Comcast, Juno

Have to say, I do not like the new Comcast commercials with the Juno ripoff style. At all.

Comcast Commercial:

First, it’s over a year too late in the making. It feels like one of those Meet The Spartans movies in commercial form. Have these creatives been watching Juno on HBO as much as me? Seems so. Great movie, btw.

Second, the delivery of the song is so lacking in originality that it not only apes Juno, it immediately brings to mind a FreeCreditReport.com commercial. Strike Two!

Here’s where I seriously consider calling the copycat police while I ring you up with strike three..

The title of this campaign is ‘Dream Big.’

Is anything about this campaign original?

Is anything about this campaign original?

That’s also one of the most popular quotes from the movie:
Bren: When you move out I’m getting two Weimaraners!
Juno MacGuff: WHOA DREAM BIG!

Heck, it has even inspired this novelty shirt:

I wonder how many of these shirts sold...

I wonder how many of these shirts sold...

What might have been interesting a year ago is just lazy and boring today.

Some, do like it. I can’t
get past the stench of the retread. Did Diablo Cody get handed a duffel bag when I wasn’t looking?

Leave a Reply

